Principal Investigator

Biography:Dr. Li received his bachelor’s degree in  physics  from Peking University, China (2009), and developed a fascination with complex, yet highly organized biological systems. He then pursued a PhD degree in Bioinformatics at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, under the supervision of Dr. Jun Li. He joined the Dr. Xiaole Shirley Liu lab at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute for a postdoctoral fellowship, where he was jointly supervised by Drs. Shirley Liu and Jun S. Liu at Harvard Department of Statistics. Li’s research interests are in developing novel bioinformatics methods for investigating high-throughput genomics data to understand disease etiology and biological processes, with a particular interest in cancer. In 2017, Li joined UT Southwestern Medical Center to continue his research in cancer genomics and computational cancer immunology. 

Lab Manager
ye.JPG

Jianfeng Ye, MD, PhD

Office: ND6.202

Email: jianfeng.ye@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

Clinical Research Coordinator
Cole Sorrels Picture.jpeg

Cole Sorrels

Office: ND6.202

Email: cole.sorrels@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Daria Beshnova, PhD

Office: ND6.214

Email: daria.beshnova@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

Hongyi Zhang, PhD

Office: ND6.214

Email: hongyi.zhang@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

Longchao Liu, PhD

Office: ND6.310

Email: longchao.liu@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Department of Pathology, Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

WechatIMG43.jpeg

Xuexin Yu, PhD

Office: ND6.202

Email: xuexin.yu@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics 

Graduate Students
WechatIMG45.jpeg

Yan Fang, Graduate Student

Office: NA6.120

Email: yan1.fang@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Department of Molecular Biology, Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics

Visiting Students
IMG_0745.JPG

Galen Gao, Medical Student

Office: ND6.202

Email: galen.gao@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics

Gabby.JPG

Gabriella Quinn, MSTP student

Office: ND6.202

Email: gabriella.quinn@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics

Intern Students
Christina.jpg

Christina Wong

Office: ND6.202

Email: cew8@rice.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics

Alumni

Alexander Filatenkov, MD Pathologist

Office: ND6.202

Email: TBD

Affiliations: Department of Pathology

Zhuoyu (Joy) Wen, Rotation Graduate Student

Office: ND6.202

EmailZhuoyu.Wen@UTSouthwestern.edu

Affiliations

Jiahui Chen, Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Office: ND2.214

Emailjiahui.chen@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center

Lu Han, Visiting Student

Office: ND6.202

Email: lu.han@utsouthwestern.edu

Affiliations: Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics